Kudos to team members from seven locations of the Olean Medical Group who have worked exceptionally hard to recently achieve Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) 2014 National Committee Quality Assurance (NCQA) Recognition – the Gold Standard for practice transformation.

Olean Medical Group PCMH Locations:

  • Olean Medical Group – Olean Site (535 Main St.)
  • Olean Medical Group – Olean Site (610 Wayne St)
  • Olean Medical Group – Cuba Site (14 Center St.)
  • Olean Medical Group – Cuba Site (45 West Main St.)
  • Olean Medical Group – Ellicottville Site (6133 Route 219)
  • Olean Medical Group – Franklinville Site (12 Main Street)
  • Olean Medial Group – Salamanca Site (449 Broad Street)

Toll Free: 800-577-7767

These seven Olean Medical Group locations have been supported in the achievement of Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition by the Millennium Primary Care Transformation Team including Janet Stoeckl, Clinical Director; Amy Pease, RN MA, Practice Transformation Consultant; and Practice Transformation Relationship Managers Laura Kennedy and Sarah Wangai.

What Does It Mean To Be ‘PCMH’? What Does It Take?

The Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) is an approach to providing comprehensive primary care for children, youth and adults by facilitating partnerships between individual patients, and their personal physicians, and when appropriate, the patient’s family.

The PCMH model can create greater value for patients, providers and payers. As patients are given better access to coordinated care, many factors that drive up costs are impacted significantly including the increase of preventive services; improved immunization rates, decline in emergency department visits and in-patient hospitalizations, and overall decrease of health care costs.

According to Janet Stoeckl, RN, CCM, Clinical Director, Millennium Collaborative Care, “PCMH represents a way of providing comprehensive primary care for adults, youth and children that is focused on building partnerships between patients, their personal physicians and their families.”

On a more formal note, the criteria required to become PCMH consists of excelling in six key areas including: team-based care and practice organization; know and manage patients; patient-centered access and continuity; care management and support; care coordination and care transitions; and performance measurement and quality.

Since the Millennium Primary Care Transformation Team was formally assembled in early 2016, it has provided PCMH consultative services to 14 partner organizations, including many that have multiple sites.

Overall, Millennium Collaborative Care is on target to have 100% of engaged safety net practices achieve 2014 PCMH Status by the end of Delivery System Reform Incentive Payment (DSRIP) Program Year 3 (March 31, 2018).




Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ECMC logo

The Erie County Medical Center Corporation (ECMCC) is the parent organization of Millennium Collaborative Care

Millennium Collaborative Care

1461 Kensington Ave
Buffalo, NY, 14215

t:  716-898-5389

© Millennium Collaborative Care.